Hatha Yoga

Hatha Yoga

Ha (sun) Tha (moon) Hatha yoga unites pairs of opposites. Yoga is the union of breath and body. In Hatha yoga we try to achieve a balance between mind, body and breath. We integrate the Eight Limbs of Yoga into our practice, specifically concentrating on Limbs 3, 4 and 6;

Asana (pose)

Pranayama (breath)

Dharana (focused mind)

Hatha yoga is made for all different shapes and sizes of bodies, ranging in a variety of skill levels from beginner to advanced students. There are many variations of poses to adjust to fit the needs of our body. Hatha yoga promotes circulation throughout the entire body, a healthy spine, a strong core for balance and relaxed muscles for increased flexibility.

Leave a Reply